More Gig Pics…


Performing live music in a band is like a dream come true for me.  I still can’t believe that I am able to do this with my hearing loss.  On one hand, I am a bit pissed that I have a hearing loss at all, but the fact of the matter is that shit happens to all of us in one form or another. Hearing loss is the hand that has been dealt to me, but I am going to play this hand the best I can.  If it was not for cochlear implants, hearing aids and FM systems, I would have been really screwed.  But I am not.  This pictures are proof of that to me.  I am one lucky dude.

Again, I must thank my friend and professional photographer Arsenio Santos for taking photos of the event.  There were so many good ones to choose, but here are some of my personal favorites.

Thanks also to me awesome bandmates Deb, Luigi and Warren.  I love you guys!  Thanks also to my buddy Dave for doing the acoustic set.  And one more shout out to one of my best friends in the world, Ryan Switzer from Massive Tank Studios, not just for doing the sound, but for helping me become a musician.

Deb is such a passionate singer.

Looking cool in a B&W photo

Warren is a fantastic drummer.

Luigi singing and playing guitar. You are awesome Luigi!

I am having a good time, can you tell?

But I do need a haircut.

7 thoughts on “More Gig Pics…

  1. Pingback: Played a Gig with the Big Al

    • Thanks Cathy. But you know, it wasn’t like it was luck that I got to do this. I just decided to make it happen.

  2. Hi Peter, I’m a 17 year old with sudden-onset mild hearing loss. At first I was really angry and depressed about it, but seeing you still live life to the max and enjoy music (live, no less :P) even with your profound loss has made me realize that I have a lot to be thankful for. I hope you keep updating this blog; it has been an inspiration to me, as well as other people I’m sure.

    • Hi JSD. Thanks for the comments. I am glad to see the blog is achieving its goals: helping inspire others with hearing loss to pursue their dreams.

      Now I have to put on my audiologist hat and remind you to protect your remaining hearing. You still have lots of it, so you can preserve it by using Musicians ER25 earplugs. Your audiologist will make these for you.

      Cheers!

      • Haha, yeah I fully intend to preserve the hearing I have left. I don’t listen to live music often (no rock concerts, orchestras, etc) so I just have to be careful with volume settings on my music player and to avoid high-noise situations.

Leave a Reply

